Pleased to Meet Your Acquaintance…

If you have read my ‘About Mrs ASU page’, you’ll have seen I consider myself to be lucky. Happy, healthy family and all that. If you haven’t taken the time to read the page, I can’t be arsed to write about it all again.

Let me see. It’s Saturday, 14th September, 2013.

All over the world it’s the weekend. A day off for some, not so for others. For me, it is.

I’ve built a ‘camp’ in our lounge for our children out of the chairs from the dining table, some bed sheets and blankets and shoved a load of toys inside the den its become. I was thoughtful and created this hideout in front of the television so it could be a cinema too. Gives me some peace at least. I am knackered. Our youngest son isn’t sleeping well because his sleeping pattern was totally destroyed by the well meaning maid we employ (not as posh as it sounds by the way) so it means I’m up and down at night, plus up early in the morning doing the school run, getting myself to work on time, and the usual stuff life brings to you…you know, I can’t really be arsed to go through it all. It’s can’t be arsed day today.

I’m a Libran. Actually, technically I’m a Libran and a Scorpio – I’m on a cusp. If you’re into astrology and star signs, you’ll know what that means – basically I was born on the day where people can’t decide one way or the other whether I am a Libran or Scorpio. Funnily enough, I display traits of both signs. I do like astrology and star signs. I don’t read my horoscopes, but I do like to have readings by mediums (clairvoyants) every now and then, and would love to have the time to meditate and get involved in guided meditation. Ain’t ever gon’ ‘appen!

Anyway, there is a point to why I’m saying this! Librans love balance and harmony in their lives, and of me this is true. Right now, I don’t have balance and harmony – not even a teeny, tiny bit. Properly exhausted, properly done in and right at the point where I need to get it all out of my head…but not actually talk about it with anyone. I know people who read blogs and interact with them will identify with this. Anyway, here’s a few of the Libran/Scorpio traits – the highlighted red ones are the traits which are very definitely not me!

Libra

Strengths
Social, fair-minded, cooperative, diplomatic, gracious.

Weaknesses:
Indecisive, will carry a grudge, avoids confrontations, self pitying

Charismatic marks:
Attractive, graceful, medium build, no sharp features.

Likes:
Harmony, sharing with others, gentleness, the outdoors

Dislikes:
Injustice, violence, conformity, and loudmouths.

Best environment:
Any place that is beautiful where the company is harmonious. Very social and happiest doing things in the company of another.

Scorpio

Strengths
Passionate, stubborn, resourceful, brave, a true friend.

Weaknesses:
Jealous, distrusting, secretive, violent, caustic – has to be said that the only way I am secretive is with my feelings, hence the need for this blog

Charismatic marks:
An intense look in the eyes, muscular

Likes:
Truth, facts, being right, teasing, longtime friends, a grand passion, a worthy adversary.

Dislikes:
Dishonesty, passive people, revealing secrets

Best environment:
Dark, sensuous places, any situation that offers power or rouses strong feelings.

I’m a definite mixture of the two. I like a balance in my life. I like things to be fair and just. I will speak my mind and have a very definite sting in my tail, but I’m not a jealous person at all. I enjoy the beautiful things in life, I’m not talking materialistic, but wonderful things to look at, the sound of happy children laughing, and yeah, ok, diamonds are kinda nice too, but fundamentally it’s the non- material things that are most important and that I have in abundance.

So why am I so glum? Why am I so down in the dumps about my ‘lot’ as it were? I’m certainly not ungrateful and know I’m damned lucky to have a happy, healthy family and a husband who doesn’t dick around (or maybe he does – some people never find out about second lives).

Maybe it’s not my lot I’m down in the dumps about.

Maybe I’m just sad.

I’m Mrs All Screwed Up and I’m very pleased to meet you.

Leave a Reply

